Board of Supervisors

About the Board | By-Laws | County Code | Agendas | Minutes | Boards and Commissions

Shannon P. Cox

District:  Boiling Springs

Suzanne T. Adcock 

  District: Clifton Forge East

Richard Lee Shull

District:  Clifton Forge West

     James M. Griffith              District:  Covington

       G. Matt Garten                 District:  Falling Spring

 Stephen A. Bennett
 District:  Jackson River

Cletus W. Nicely 
District: Sharon


Front Row (Left to Right): Ms. Adcock, Mr. Bennett, and Mrs. Cox

Second Row:  Mr. Griffith, Mr. Nicely, Mr. Shull, and Mr. Garten




Regular meetings of the Board of Supervisors begin at 7:00 p.m. and are held in the Board Room of the Alleghany County Governmental Complex, 9212 Winterberry Avenue, Covington, VA 24426.  Any change to the regular meeting schedule will be advertised and posted at the Courthouse.


Tuesday, January 5, 2016 (organizational meeting)

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Tuesday, December 6, 2016